Loss

A good friend of my hubby and mine died. I’m going through the grieving process as best I can. One thing someone said to me made me start thinking about the people in my life. Do I treat them in such a way that they know how important they are to me? I hope so. I try to.
A friend I made at SOLA and served with as co-president is moving away. So, in a way, I’m losing her, too. I have a online friend, and fellow author, whom I just found out has cancer and is not doing well. I was horrified to realize I’ve not kept in touch with her as I should have.

My hubby and I have talked about moving out of the state. I’m all for it, but, then again, I’d be losing a lot of friends in the move. Yes, I know, we can keep in touch online, or phone, but it’s not the same. I’d miss SOLA, my RWA chapter. I’d miss my great neighbors to my right. I’d even miss the cranky neighbors to my left.
Reason’s for wanted to move? I miss the four seasons. I hate the summers of Louisianna. I hate the politics. I’d miss my huge yard since we’re thinking of downsizing to a condo.
I guess my mind is tearing everything apart to summize what I really want. I want to move. I do not want to lose my friends. I want to downsize. I do not want to give up my greenhouse.
I guess I’m falling into that trap of wanting my cake and eating it too.

2 responses to “Loss

  1. Char,
    .Be patient with yourself. Time heals all wounds All wounds take time. As for your friend I will keep her in my prayers.

  2. Dear Char, I feel for you. These situations are so painful. Please let me be a real friend, not just an internet one. I’ll pray you receive wisdom for making the best decisions and for making many more good and faithful friends. I’m sending you a hug.

Leave a Reply

